× Menu
Language
Search

Find Service Locations

Use Tips

Recognizing the "WiFi GO" logo

One can easily use the free Wi-Fi Internet service anywhere the "WiFi GO" logo can be seen.

 

The safety differences between the two SSIDs

When searching for the "WiFi GO" Wi-Fi signal, one would find two SSIDs, "wifigo" and "wifigo-s". The differences between the two are as follows:

"wifigo" is an unencrypted wireless network, open to all Wi-Fi capable devices. Data shall not be encrypted during transmission.

"wifigo-s" is an encrypted wireless network, open to all Wi-Fi capable devices supporting WPA2 encryption protocol. Data shall be encrypted during transmission.

 

Avoid transmitting vital information and doing financial service transaction through public wireless networks

Since "WiFi GO" is an open public wireless network, one should not disclose vital or personal data (e.g. credit card information, online banking passwords, etc.), transmit such data and conduct financial service transaction via this network.

 

Post-connection usage tip

Once the browser successfully logins to the "WiFi GO" service, it will automatically be forwarded to the "WiFi GO" portal page. The portal page provides the latest local information, as well as links to various government services.

 

Aware of automatic network switching capability

 In the event the user is out of the coverage area or encounter radio interference when using the “WiFi GO” service, the "WiFi GO" connection will automatically be disconnected. Some mobile phones and portable devices may automatically switch over to PAID mobile data services (such as GPRS, 3G and 4G). Users must be aware of this scenario in order to prevent unnecessary loss.

 

Safety tips for wireless Internet access

To ensure the proper and correct use of "WiFi GO", the government has established appropriate security measures. Nonetheless, users should still follow the necessary security settings on their mobile devices, such as installing personal firewalls, anti-virus software with latest updates, as well as the latest security patches. Also, the users should keep private and sensitive data on their mobile devices encrypted.

Use Tips

Recognizing the "WiFi GO" logo

One can easily use the free Wi-Fi Internet service anywhere the "WiFi GO" logo can be seen.

 

The safety differences between the two SSIDs

When searching for the "WiFi GO" Wi-Fi signal, one would find two SSIDs, "wifigo" and "wifigo-s". The differences between the two are as follows:

"wifigo" is an unencrypted wireless network, open to all Wi-Fi capable devices. Data shall not be encrypted during transmission.

"wifigo-s" is an encrypted wireless network, open to all Wi-Fi capable devices supporting WPA2 encryption protocol. Data shall be encrypted during transmission.

 

Avoid transmitting vital information and doing financial service transaction through public wireless networks

Since "WiFi GO" is an open public wireless network, one should not disclose vital or personal data (e.g. credit card information, online banking passwords, etc.), transmit such data and conduct financial service transaction via this network.

 

Post-connection usage tip

Once the browser successfully logins to the "WiFi GO" service, it will automatically be forwarded to the "WiFi GO" portal page. The portal page provides the latest local information, as well as links to various government services.

 

Aware of automatic network switching capability

 In the event the user is out of the coverage area or encounter radio interference when using the “WiFi GO” service, the "WiFi GO" connection will automatically be disconnected. Some mobile phones and portable devices may automatically switch over to PAID mobile data services (such as GPRS, 3G and 4G). Users must be aware of this scenario in order to prevent unnecessary loss.

 

Safety tips for wireless Internet access

To ensure the proper and correct use of "WiFi GO", the government has established appropriate security measures. Nonetheless, users should still follow the necessary security settings on their mobile devices, such as installing personal firewalls, anti-virus software with latest updates, as well as the latest security patches. Also, the users should keep private and sensitive data on their mobile devices encrypted.

Find Service Locations

Last Modified Date: 17/04/2018

× 主選單
更換語言
搜索本站

尋找服務點

使用貼士

 

認識「WiFi任我行」的標誌

大家只要見到「WiFi任我行」標誌就可以輕鬆簡易地使用免費的Wi-Fi上網服務。

 

兩個SSID的安全分別

當大家搜尋「WiFi任我行」的Wi-Fi信號時,將會見到“wifigo”及“wifigo-s”兩個無線局域網的名稱(SSID),使用者可自行選擇接入,而兩者的主要分別如下:

“wifigo”是一個非加密連線的無線局域網,開放予任何具備Wi-Fi功能的設備連接使用,資料在傳輸過程中沒有經過加密處理。

“wifigo-s”是一個加密連線的無線局域網,開放予任何具備Wi-Fi功能並支持WPA2加密協議的設備連接使用,資料在傳輸過程中經過加密處理。

 

避免透過公用無線局域網傳輸重要資料進行金融服務交易

因為「WiFi任我行」是一個公開給予大眾使用的無線局域網,為免披露重要資料或個人資料(例如:信用卡資料、網上銀行帳戶密碼等),應避免透過公用無線局域網傳輸有關資料或進行金融服務交易。

 

連線後的應用貼士

通過瀏覽器成功登入「WiFi任我行」後,將自動轉去「WiFi任我行」的門戶網頁,這網頁除提供本地的最新資訊外,還有多個政府服務的連結。

 

留意自動切換功能

使用「WiFi任我行」服務時,如果超出覆蓋範圍或受其他信號干擾的情況下,「WiFi任我行」的連線會自動中斷,部分手機及手提設備有可能會自動接駁至收費的流動數據服務(如:GPRS、3G及4G等),用戶須注意相關情況,以免招致不必要的損失。

 

無線上網安全小常識

為確保「WiFi任我行」的保安和正確使用,政府已採取適當的保安措施,但使用者仍然有必要在流動設備層面上採取應有的安全防範措施,如:安裝個人防火牆、安裝防病毒軟件並定期更新定義檔案、安裝最新的安全修補程式、為儲存在流動設備內的個人及敏感資料加密等。

使用貼士

 

認識「WiFi任我行」的標誌

大家只要見到「WiFi任我行」標誌就可以輕鬆簡易地使用免費的Wi-Fi上網服務。

 

兩個SSID的安全分別

當大家搜尋「WiFi任我行」的Wi-Fi信號時,將會見到“wifigo”及“wifigo-s”兩個無線局域網的名稱(SSID),使用者可自行選擇接入,而兩者的主要分別如下:

“wifigo”是一個非加密連線的無線局域網,開放予任何具備Wi-Fi功能的設備連接使用,資料在傳輸過程中沒有經過加密處理。

“wifigo-s”是一個加密連線的無線局域網,開放予任何具備Wi-Fi功能並支持WPA2加密協議的設備連接使用,資料在傳輸過程中經過加密處理。

 

避免透過公用無線局域網傳輸重要資料進行金融服務交易

因為「WiFi任我行」是一個公開給予大眾使用的無線局域網,為免披露重要資料或個人資料(例如:信用卡資料、網上銀行帳戶密碼等),應避免透過公用無線局域網傳輸有關資料或進行金融服務交易。

 

連線後的應用貼士

通過瀏覽器成功登入「WiFi任我行」後,將自動轉去「WiFi任我行」的門戶網頁,這網頁除提供本地的最新資訊外,還有多個政府服務的連結。

 

留意自動切換功能

使用「WiFi任我行」服務時,如果超出覆蓋範圍或受其他信號干擾的情況下,「WiFi任我行」的連線會自動中斷,部分手機及手提設備有可能會自動接駁至收費的流動數據服務(如:GPRS、3G及4G等),用戶須注意相關情況,以免招致不必要的損失。

 

無線上網安全小常識

為確保「WiFi任我行」的保安和正確使用,政府已採取適當的保安措施,但使用者仍然有必要在流動設備層面上採取應有的安全防範措施,如:安裝個人防火牆、安裝防病毒軟件並定期更新定義檔案、安裝最新的安全修補程式、為儲存在流動設備內的個人及敏感資料加密等。

尋找服務點

最後更新日期: 17/04/2018